RSS

Life Matters

07 Jul

Our bodies weren’t designed for speed.
Our minds have always craved it.
It’s not solitude that I’m seeking,
but the fruits of human creativity.

I’d rather enrich myself, unbothered
by the growl of humanities increasing curiosity

My life is under siege.
I have to do something.
However, I wonder could I shoot for something better?

Life Matters
Is there any truth behind the Myth?
For lives of the Rich,
are not
The lives of the Poor.

I can’t do everything, but I can’t do nothing.
I’m searching a distant world with such clarity
and sharpness, that I have forgotten I am miles away.
I haven’t made it back yet.

Soon, small becomes big.
Is it possible that by choosing to wander
Has forced me to remain stagnant.
My consciousness explodes with cogitation,
as I come to life.
There are a million questions I could dream up.

But there still remains the question of who,
or what had been the inspiration for the elaborate fiction called My Life.

Are these my Golden Years?
The difference between a fleeting moment and a lasting memory is . . . Emotion.

Why do I do it?
One thing I hope to understand is. . .
that I’m pulling it all together.
If you want to understand how it feels. . . .
LEAVE

Mourn the loss
Embrace another Life
Rebuild and Restore. . .
So I can emerge to my sighs of contentment
I deserve to feel. . . to feel better.

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 7, 2014 in LIFE

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a comment